CP/EVC Search Advisory Committee

Name Affiliation
Herbert Lee Chair; Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
Melissa Caldwell Professor, Anthropology, Social Sciences Division
Derek DeMarco Staff Advisory Board (SAB) Chair and Academic Program Director, University Extension
Anna Finn Associate Chancellor, Chancellor’s Office
Lise Getoor Professor, Computer Science and Engineering, J. Baskin School of Engineering
Kamil Hasan Board of Trustees Chair, UC Santa Cruz Foundation
Lorena Peñaloza Chief Campus Counsel, Chancellor’s Office
Juan Poblete Professor, Literature, Humanities Division
Pablo Reguerin Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Achievement & Equity Innovation and Director, Educational Opportunity Programs (EOP), Student Success Division
John Tamkun Professor, Molecular, Cell, & Developmental Biology, Physical and Biological Sciences Division
Davon Thomas SUA President, Undergraduate Student Representative
Edward Warburton Interim Dean and Professor, Dance and Theater, Arts Division
TBD GSA Graduate Student Representative

Staff Support

John Amer Consultant, Korn Ferry
Andrea Cohen Special Assistant to the Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
Lydia Zendejas Staff Fellow, CP/EVC Office

Revised 01/06/2020